2014 TRIC Awards

TRIC President Mary Nightingale
A big thank you to our President Mary Nightingale who did an excellent job hosting the TRIC Awards14.

Peter Andre and Joey Essex

The Satellite/Digital TV Personality Sponsored by SES was won by Peter Andre for the third time.
Peter came with his fiancé Emily MacDonagh and nine week old baby daughter Amelia.
The award was presented by Joey Essex.

Kain Egan and Emma Bunton

Kain Egan presented the Digital Radio Personality Sponsored by ROBERTS RADIO
to a surprised and excited Emma Bunton.

Matthew Hoggard and Carol Kirkwood

Yet another win for the popular Carol Kirkwood who won the Weather Presenter, Sponsored by Sharp,
it was presented by the former English cricketer Matthew Hoggard MBE.

Charlotte Hawkins, Gabby logan and Mary Nightingale

Sports Presenter Sponsored by Domestic & General was won this year by Gabby Logan.
Charlotte Hawkins presented the award.

Charlie Stayt and Susanna Reid

Susanna Reid won the News Presenter/Reporter Sponsored by Panasonic.
Her BBC Breakfast colleague Charlie Stayt, presented the award to Susanna.

Eamonn and Ruth present to Ant and Dec

TV Personality of the Year Sponsored by Arqiva was won again this year by Ant and Dec.
It was presented by former TRIC President Eamonn Holmes and his wife Ruth Langsford.

Jessica Wright, Ricky Rayment and Ashley Taylor Dawson

TOWIE stars Ricky Rayment and Jessica Wright presented Ashley Taylor Dawson,
Hollyoaks Darren Osborne, with the Soap Personality Sponsored by Blomberg.

Strictly Come Dancing

Strictly Come Dancing won for the tenth year in a row. Rakhee Thakrar and Nitin Ganatra
presented the Reality Programme sponsored by Castelan Group.

Kate Garraway and Paul O'Grady

The Factual Programme Sponsored by STMicroelectronics was won this year by
Paul O’Grady – For the Love of Dogs. Kate Garraway presented the award.

Doctor Who and Emily Fox

HD Drama Programme of the Year Sponsored by SES was won by Doctor Who.
It was presented by Emilia Fox.

Abdul Duke Fakir and Otis Williams presented the Chris Evans Breakfast Show team

Founder members of the Four Tops and the Temptations, Abdul Duke Fakir and Otis Williams presented the
Chris Evans Breakfast Show team, with the Digital Radio Programme Sponsored by Pure.

This morning team with Christophe Novelli

This Morning won the Daytime Programme Sponsored by The Warranty Group again this year.
It was presented by French Chef Jean Christophe Novelli.

John Altman and Broadchurch team

Crime Programme of the Year Sponsored by AXA Assistance was won by Broadchurch.
Former EastEnders star John Altman presented the Award.

Tom O'Connor and Gogglebox

Past President Tom O’Connor entertained us and presented the Entertainment
Programme Sponsored by SONY to Gogglebox.

Celebrity Juice with Gemma Merna and Jennifer Metcalfe

A popular win again for Celebrity Juice who won the Satellite/Digital Programme Sponsored by Humax.
Keith Lemon was there to collect the award from Hollyoaks Gemma Merna and Jennifer Metcalfe.

Peter Andre and Coronation Street

TV Soap of the Year Sponsored by Star Plus was won this year by Coronation Street.
Peter Andre presented the award.

Dancing on Ice Special Award

The TRIC Special Award

Chairman and the Committee of TRIC decide who they think deserves the
TRIC Special Award. The winner this year was the programme, Dancing on Ice,
this year’s TRIC President, Mary Nightingale presented the award.

Dancing on Ice

Over the course of 9 series, 111 different celebrities have competed in the show. There have been 3 presenters over the eight years it has been on our screens and only 11 different permanent judges across the 9 series.  Over the 9 series, Torvill and Dean have spent approximately 260 days choreographing routines, have spent over 3,432 hours, coaching and training on the ice and choreographed over 700 routines for the programme.
They themselves have also performed 90 routines for the show.