2016 TRIC Award Winners

1.  HD Sports Programme Sponsored by SES

Formula 1:  BBC
Match of the Day
Rugby World Cup 2015

2.  Weather Presenter Sponsored by TIBO

Carol Kirkwood
Carol Kirkwood
Sian Welby
Tomasz Schafernaker

3.  Digital Radio Personality Sponsored by VQ

Nick Grimshaw
Chris Evans
Nick Grimshaw
Simon Mayo

4.  Sports Presenter Sponsored by Domestic & General 

Jeff Stelling
Clare Balding
Gary Lineker
Jeff Stelling

5.  TV Personality of the Year Sponsored by Arqiva

Ant and Dec
Ant & Dec
Graham Norton
Keith Lemon

6.  News Presenter/Reporter Sponsored by Panasonic

Bill Turnbull
Bill Turnbull
Eamonn Holmes
Kate Garraway

7.  Soap Personality Sponsored by Smeg

Adam Woodyat
Adam Woodyatt (EastEnders Ian Beale)
David Neilson (Coronation Street Roy Cropper)
Linda Henry (EastEnders Shirley Carter)

8.  Factual Programme Sponsored by STMicroelectronics

Grand Designs
Grand Designs
Paul O’Grady: For the Love of Dogs
The Hunt

9.  Satellite/Digital Programme Sponsored by ANV

Celebrity Juice
Celebrity Juice
I’m A Celebrity Get Me Out Of Here Now!
The Keith Lemon Sketch Show

10.  HD Drama Programme of the Year Sponsored by SES

Downton Abbey
Doctor Foster
Doc Martin
Downton Abbey

11.  Digital Radio Programme Sponsored by Pure

Chris Evans
Simon Mayo Drivetime
The Chris Evans Breakfast Show
The Official Chart with Greg James

12.  Reality Programme Sponsored by Castelan Group

I'm A Celebrity Get Me Out Of Here!
Strictly Come Dancing
The Great British Bake Off

13.  Daytime Programme Sponsored by The Warranty Group

BBC Breakfast   
The Chase

14.  Crime Programme of the Year Sponsored by AXA Assistance 

Silent Witness
Ripper Street
Silent Witness

15.  Entertainment Programme Sponsored by Sony  

Peter Kay
Have I Got News for You
Peter Kay's Car Share

16.  TV Soap of the Year Sponsored by Assurant Solutions

Coronation Street

17. Special Award Sponsored by Domestic & General